Football All-State announced


Evelyn Cornelio and Jahade' Adams

Varsity football players were announced Tuesday, Jan. 12th as the 2020 District 9-4a All District Honors under the direction of head Coach Jeff Riordan.

1st Team Quarter Back Cameron Ford who was voted on unanimously, Wide Receiver Tyson Berry, Offensive Linemen Trey Hudson, Outside Line Backer Ja’Kerrion Davis, Safety Solomon Macfoy, Corner Back Jahade’ Adams, and Utility Max Richardson.

2nd Team Wide Receiver Soloman Macfoy, Inside Line Backer Brack Dyer, Offensive Lineman Jeffrey Reazin, Kicker Adolfo Tamayo, Defensive Lineman Mason Mumphrey, Safety Jordan Ford, Corner Back Amorian Ford, and Offensive Lineman Keviyan Huddleston.

The Newcomer of the Year went to sophomore Ilonzo McGregor.

“It feels good to be chose and I am thankful,” said McGregor. “I feel really blessed because this gives me another opportunity to show how hard I’ve been working towards a possible scholarship one day. I’ll do anything possible to help this team succeed.”

Honorable Mention Running Back Kevin Brooks, Offensive Lineman Corey Johnson, Wide Receiver Ahstin Watkins, Defensive Lineman Cristian Oviedo, Defensive Lineman Ladainian Mosley, and Outside Line Backer Jatavian Watson.

Select skill players will participate in the ‘7 on 7’ competition for spring football which will begin after track season concludes.