Football players named All-District


Kylie Cagle and Paige Cobb

The Varsity boys football team announced the 2016 All District players on January 5th. Athletic director coach Tomas Sitton announced to the student body the Offense: 2nd Team – Andrian Miner, running back and Blake Harris, full back and Demarcus Attaway, wide receiver. Honorable Mention – Bryce Wages, offensive line and Kaine Perkins, wide receiver.

“Under the circumstances that I play in I feel honored to be recognized as of the best backs in this district, and I plan on continuing to play football in college” said Miner. “I would like to appreciate the coaching staff, my brothers and loved ones for being by my side throughout my struggle during the season”

Defense: 1st Team – Adrian Berry, Linebacker and Jaylon Redwine, Outside Linebacker and Ladarian Hudson, Safety. 2nd Team – Khristion Little, Defensive Line and Jordan Williams, Linebacker and Jaden Mayfield, Cornerback Honorable Mention – Cale Caruthers, Outside Linebacker and Blake Hightower, Cornerback and Marquis Massenburge Defensive End.

1st Team Utility – Decorian Horton and 1st Team Specialist – Heber Hernandez.

“I feel honored to be a part of the second all district team in the district of doom” said Mayfield. “I would like to thank all my coaches for the support and to help me become a football player and young man.”