New NHS members inducted


Alyna Barientos, Staff Writer

On Thursday, October 29, 2015 at Chapel Hill High School, there was an induction ceremony for the National Honor Society and the National Technical Honor Society.

The National Honor Society Inductees were Andy Alfaro, Mykaela Alfred, Osvaldo Campos, Hudson Daille, Isis De La Garza Quiroz, Taylor Deike, Aubrey Elder, Eric Hamons, Blake Harris, Kayla Hubbard, Courtney Jacobs, Alesha Lewis, Victoria McClay, Chase Miller, Miles Miller, Nicholas Payne, Maya Reazin, Madison Sears, Michael Soriano, Hallie Tresner, Elizabeth Turner, Hanna Vale, Keely Walters,  Jaycie Young of the junior class and Tahsin Bari and Leonel Reyes Martinez, Jr. of the senior class.

The Officers were Shebly Kohler who is the president, Allison Daniels is vice President, Carley Jones is Secretary, Samantha Cox is Treasurer, Cheyenne Griffin is the Historian and Danielle Nelson is the Parliamentarian. In the National Technical Honor Society, the students of the junior class that were inducted were Osvaldo Gabriel Campos, David Smith Doty, Eric Daniel Hamons, Blake Weston Harris, Courtney Ann Jacobs, Blake Lamar Larsen, Chase Austin Miller, Nick Maloney Payne, Maya Angelic Reazin and in the senior class it was Martin Velasquez Ambriz, Oluwatoni Bami-Ogunbiyi, Allison Nicole Daniels, Maricarmen Espinoza, Afeefa A. Haque, Shelby Joyce Kohler, Brody G. Laney, Haley Nicole Larsen, Deborah Paredes, Leonel Reyes and Michael Tang.

The officers were Cheyenne Griffin who is the president, Carey Jones is vice President, Danielle Nelson is the secretary, Alexis Keys is the Treasurer, Shelby Kohler is the reporter and Maricarmen Espinoza is the Chaplain.